Me and my monkey

Although I have already featured L67, you may have noticed that I hadn’t featured L66. That’s because I wanted to reserve the number for a very special monkey. Yes, of course they are all special I know. But this one, this one is mine.

L66. A very special monkey.

Me and my monkey.

Me and my monkey.

As you can see I am delighted with this little monkey. I had intended to get my own, but not seen any in the nurseries I’d been to, but recently I was up by Lady Green nursery in Ince Blundell near Southport. I felt sure that such a well-stocked nursery would contain monkeys.

Yes, monkeys.

Yes, monkeys.

In the ‘Conifers & Heathers’ section. A very fine selection of monkeys.

And one of these can be mine...

And one of these can be mine…

mymonkey_03

Having selected my monkey, I then drove home with it tucked on the back seat with a blanket around the pot. It was like having a new baby on the back seat!

Monkey comes to Plot 44.

Monkey comes to Plot 44.

After a few days in the back yard at home, I take my monkey to its eventual destination, my allotment at Plot 44.

Plot 44.

Plot 44.

Getting ready to pot up the monkey.

Getting ready to pot up the monkey.

Here, I will grow this in a large pot for a few years. Using the best home made compost.

L66.

L66.

At home on Plot 44.

At home on Plot 44.

mymonkey_10

My monkey. L66.

My monkey. L66.

 

2 thoughts on “Me and my monkey

Leave a Reply

